Arraweelo of the Month: June 2015 Edition

There’s nobody in the world that knows me better than my sister.

Tia Mowry

20160518_194422

my sister has unwavering faith

she has the strength of all those who came before her,

the beauty of all the mesmerizing wonders of the world

and manages to remain unaffected

my sister is quick to give others a hundred excuses even when they don’t deserve even one

she is not afraid to apologize when she is wrong or has done wrong

she knows that words mean something so she thinks twice when she is angry

she is never quick to withdraw her faith in others because she believes that we are not our mistakes

and that our experiences should give us perspective not passiveness

my sister holds her head high even when she doubts herself

because she knows she’s not infallible

and admitting that makes her invincible

peel back the layers and expectations and you will see her for what she truly is

with all the wisdom of the past and the uncompromised hope of the future

she lives each day knowing all men are promised death and nothing else

with the odds stacked against her, she knows that though her will may bend

it will never break

Ilhan, this one is for you.

2 thoughts on “Arraweelo of the Month: June 2015 Edition

  1. I am honored that you would think me to be the Arraweelo of this month. I am blessed to have you as a best friend, and I am proud to call you my sister. I can wait for you to share your love and wisdom with the world through this inspiring website.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your comment. I am honored to showcase your amazing character in my blog and I hope you continue to enjoy playing an active role in both my life and this platform. Thank you again for your kind words.

      Like

Leave a Reply

